Visa Waiver Program

The Visa Waiver Program (VWP) enables most citizens or nationals of participating countries to travel to the United States for tourism or business for stays of 90 days or less without first obtaining a visa, when they meet all requirements. Travelers must have a valid Electronic System for Travel Authorization (ESTA) approval prior to travel. If the traveler prefers to have a visa in his or her passport, he or she may still apply for a visitor (B) visa.

Here you will find the list of countries participating in the Visa Waiver Program.