Statement by OAS Members on Venezuela

Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic Argentina, Belize, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, United States of America, and Uruguay We, Member States of the Organization of American States (OAS), reaffirm our commitment to the Charter of the Organization of American States and the Inter-American Democratic Charter, which proclaims that “the ... Read More»

U.S. Welcomes Honduran Agreement with OAS

U.S. DEPARTMENT OF STATE Office of the Spokesperson For Immediate Release STATEMENT BY JOHN KIRBY, SPOKESPERSON The United States welcomes the signing today of an agreement between the Government of Honduras and the Organization of American States establishing the Support Mission Against Corruption and Impunity in Honduras (known in Spanish as Mision de Apoyo contra ... Read More»

Remarks by Deputy Secretary Blinken on Election of the New Secretary General of the Organization of American States

Thank you very much, Mr. Chairman. Let me also thank you and President Perez Molina for the generous hospitality in Guatemala shown to Vice President Biden during his recent trip there. He spoke very highly of his visit and the energy and determination that he senses in the Northern Triangle of Central America. I also ... Read More»
Show More ∨